# **Community Ophthalmology Update 2015**



**ACOIN** (Association of Community Ophthalmologists of India) **and IROPA** (Indian Railway Ophthalmic Physician Association)

### **GRAND SUCCESS**

Congratulations Organising Secretaries
Dr. Sudipta Dey & Dr. Debjani Mukhopadhyay



# **REPORT**

# **Conference Highlights:**

- ♣ 11 (Eleven) scientific Sessions
- ♣ 12 hours 45 minutes of academic time
- New concept in scientific programme: A to z of Journal & Encouraging entrepreneurship
- ♣ Travelling allowance and rewarding cash prizes to the post graduate trainees participating in their competitive session.
- Results of Rapid Fire Session for the PGTs
  - 1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Dr. Silla Sitaram: Rs. 5,000/- cheque, Gold trophy and certificate
  - 2<sup>nd</sup> Prize: Dr. Biswajit Boral: Rs. 3,000/- cheque, Silver trophy and certificate
  - 3<sup>rd</sup> Prize: Dr. Malsawmtluanga: Rs. 2,000/- cheque, Bronze trophy and Certificate
  - Appreciation Prizes: Rs. 1,000/- and Certificate
    - Dr. Radhakanta
    - Dr. Dharmembra
    - Dr. Niranjan Jena
    - Dr. Samabesh Swain
    - Dr. Krishnakanta Roy
- **4** 2 Dinners with 2 nights of cultural programmes
- ♣ Participation of more than 110 delegates

## **Inauguration:**

#### Dignitaries on the dais:

- 1. Prof. Susanta Kr. Bandopadhyay, DME, Govt. Of West Bengal
- 2. Dr. Siddharth Neogi, Dir. Of Health Services (Ophthalmology) & NPCB
- 3. Justice Mr. Asim Kr. Banerjee
- 4. Dr. Shyam Sunder, MD, B R Singh Hospital
- 5. Prof. I. S. Roy
- 6. Prof. R. R. Sukul
- 7. Dr. B N R Subuddhi

#### Felicitation to eminent personality:

- 1. Dr. Satyendra Nath Roy
- 2. Dr. Sachindra Nath Biswas
- 3. Mr. Sunil Kumar Nag

#### Prominen personalities as faculty:

- 1. Dr. Debasish Bhattacharya
- 2. Dr. Barun Kr. Nayak
- 3. Prof. Rodney J. Morris
- 4. Dr. Nahid Ferdausi

#### Academic session with distinction:

- 1. A To Z of Journal
- 2. Encouraging entrepreneurship
- 3. NGO in prevention of blindness
- 4. Guest speakers speak for the juniors