

Local Organising Committee

Chief Patron:

Dr. Barun Pattanayek, Puri

Patrons:

Dr. Hruday Ranjan Mohanty Dr. Bijoy Mohanty Bhubaneswar Advisor:

Dr. Sharat Ch. Das

Organisinf Chairman:

Prof. B N R Subudhi

 $HOD,\,Ophthalmology,\,MKCG\,\,Medical\,\,College,\,Brahmapur,\,Ganjam$

Organising Secretary:

Dr. Sabysachi Pattanayek

Tel: 09437112550, Emai: spatnaik64@yahoo.co.in

Chief Academic Co-ordinator:

Prof. Prasanna Mohanty

Academic Co-ordinators:

Prof. P. K. Nanda

HOD, Ophthalmology, SCB Medical College, Cuttack

Prof. Jayashree Dora

HOD, VVS Medical College, Burla, Sambalpur

Dr. Ashok Nanda Bhubaneswar Post Graduate Trainees need to register

Registration

Registration includes:

- 1. Local transport and sight seeing.
- 2. Food
- 3. Accommodation in twin sharing AC room for one night
- 4. Utility bag and memento

Registration is mandatory for all except the Chief Guest and Guest of Homour.

Cheque in favour of ACOIN Seminar Fund payable at Tamluk

Resistration Tariff	Category I ACOIN Member & Spouse with Accommodation per head	Category II ACOIN Member & Spouse without Accommodation per head	Category III NON Member with Accommodation per head	Category IV NON Member & Spouse without Accommodation per head	Category V Junior Resident with Accommodation per head	Category VI Junior Resident without Accommodation per head
Till 15 th April	Rs. 2,500.00	Rs. 1,200.00	Rs. 3,000.00	Rs. 1,300.00	Rs. 1,500.00	Rs. 1,000.00
From 16 th April	Rs. 4,000/-	Rs. 1,300/-	Rs. 5,000/-	Rs. 1,600/-	Rs. 2,500/-	Rs. 1,100/-



25th April 2015 Saturday

6.00 am: Check in at the Gundicha Bhakta Niwas at Puri

6.30 pm: Reaching Puri Club

7.00 pm: Extended managing committee meeting of ACOIN at Puri Club

8.00 to 10.00 pm: Get Together & Reception Dinner at Puri Club

26th April 2015 Sunday

5.00 am: Morning Assembly and Prayer followed by Tea at Gundicha Bhakta Niwas

6.00 to 8.00 am: Visit to Lord Jagannatha & Sight Seeing

8.00 to 9.00 am: Breakfast

9.00 to 9.45 am: Inauguration with Felicitation to eminent personalities of Odisha

(Supported by Pharmatak)

Theme Address: Current Scenario of Ongoing Community Eye Health Practice in India – what more to add or alter for

an effective outcome: Prof. B N R Subuddhi

Video: Success story of a Community Ophthalmologist of Rural Bengal: Dr. Pradip Kumar Mohanta, Nadia, West Bengal.

9.45 to 10.0 am: Coffee Break

10.00 am to 1.00 pm: Academic session Glaucoma update

10.00 to 11.30 am: Session-I (Epidemiology, Patho Physiology, Clinical Features & Diagnosis) (Sponsored by Acumentis)

Convener: Dr. Bidyutalata Mishra, Puri

Chairman: Prof. Prasanta Kumar Nanda, RIO, Cuttack Co-Chairman: Dr. Ram Chandra Meher, Rourkela Moderator: Prof. Ashok Nanda, Bhubaneswar

Key Note Speaker (12 mins): Prof. Prasanna Mahanti, Bhubaneswar: Glaucoma in Odisha Speakers:

1. Dr. Rita Das (8mins): Epidemiology of Glaucoma: Indian Scenario

2. Dr. Naresh Desi Nayak (10 mins): The Patho Physiology of Glaucoma: the dynamics of aquous circulation

3. Dr. Sabyasachi Pattanayek (10 mins): Ocular Blood Flow in Glaucomatous Optic Neuropathy

4. Dr. Indrani Rath (12mins): Clinical Features of Glaucoma

5. Dr. Santosh Mahapatra, Cuttack (10mins each): Post vitreo retinal surgery Glaucoma in a tertiary level community eye care centre in eastern India

6. Dr. Tutul Chakraborty (15mins): Visual Field Analysis in Glaucoma 7.Dr. Moulinath Acharya, Kolkata (10mins): Genetics in Glaucoma

Short Break for Cold Drinks

11.45 am to1.30 pm: Session II (Medical & Surgical Management) (Sponsored by Alcon Laboratories)

Convener: Dr. Baren Pattanayek, Puri

Chairman: Prof. Prasanna Kumar Mohanty, SUM Hospital, Bhubaneswar

Co-Chairman: Dr. Sabysachi Pattanayek, Bhubaneswar Moderator: Prof. Jayashree Dora, Burla, Sambalpur

Key Note Speaker (10 mins): Dr. Sanghamitra Das, Bhubaneswar: An overview of Management of Glaucoma Speakers:

1. Dr. Aparna Rao, Bhubaneswar (8mins): Target IOP

2. Prof. Raghab Ram Sukul (10mins): The Ideal Rationale of Treatment for Glaucoma

3. Dr. Zahir Uddin, Bhubaneswar(10mins): Medical Management of Glaucoma

4. Dr. Surajit Chakraborty, Kolkata (20mins): Surgical Management of Glaucoma

5. Prof. Ashok Nanda (10mins): Cataract Surgery in Angle Closure Glaucoma

6. Dr. Pratap Kumar David, Lucknow (10mins): Newer Avenues for Glaucoma treatment

1.30 to 2.00 pm: Lunch

2.00 to 3.30 pm: National Level Rapid Fire Session of competition for the PGTs. Presesentation time: 6 Mins.

(Supported by Prof. Anil Kulkarni, Miraj, Maharashtra)

1st Prize: Rs. 5,000/- and Gold Trophy and Certificate 2nd Prize: Rs. 3,000/- and Silver Trophy and Certificate 3rd Prize: Rs. 2,000/- and Bronze Trophy and Certificate

Special Appreciation Prize: Rs. 1,000/- each and Certificate. 5 Nos.

Judges: Prof. Raghab Ram Sukul, UP, Dr. Tutul Chakraborty, WB, Dr. Surajit Chakraborty, WB and Dr. Pratap Kumar David. Lucknow

3.30 to 4.15 pm: Panel Discussion on Community Eye Health of Odisha (in the perspective of ACOIN Puri Survey 2012

& ACOIN Brahmapur Survey 2014)
Convener: Dr. Bidyut Mandal, Kolkata
Chairman: Prof. Raghab Ram Sukul, Aligarh
Co Chairman: Dr. Hrudy Ranjan Mohanty
Moderator: Prof. B N R Subudhi, Brahmapur

Key Note Speaker(12mins): Prof. Swapan K Samanta, Burdwan

Rapporteur : Dr. Manasi De, Kolkata

Panelist:

Dr. Sudipta Dey, Kolkata, Dr. Subhas Patra, Brahmapur, Dr. Sharath Das, Cuttack, Dr. Bijoy Mahanti, Bhubaneswar,

Dr. Barnen Patnaik, Puri, Dr. Sanat Das, Nayapara, Dr. Bidyutlata Das, Puri, Dr. Ram Chandra Meher, Rourkela

4.15 pm: Valedictory and prize distribution

7.00 PM: Lord Jagannath Prasad Seba (Courtesy: Dr. Baren Pattanayek)