top of page

ACOIN Kolkata 2014 : A Grand Success

5th Annual Conference of ACION and

International Assembly of Community Ophthalmology


31st October, 1st November and 2nd November


Lake Land Country Club and

Fortune Park Panchwati

Howrah, Kona Expressway, Kolkata-711403

ACOIN Kolkata 2014 : Success galore at a glance

  • Conference spreads through 3 days and 3 nights

  • Academic programme of 44 hours

  • Encouraging awards for the Post Graduate Trainees

  • Proposal of project grant for the winner Post Graduate Trainees

  • Ophthaquiz in a new format earns grand success

  • CME credit of 13 Hours by West Bengal Medical Council

  • Supported by ICMR and Dept. of Health Research, Govt. of India

  • Release of the 1st issue of ACOIN Journal "Vision and Mission"

  • Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner during 3 days and 3 nights

  • Cultural programme in 3 nights (River Cruise on River Ganga)


Inauguration of the conference by

Sri Keshari Nath Tripathi

Governor of West Bengal


Guru Pranam

Felicitation of eminent teachers

Dr. Indra Sekhar Roy

Dr. Ranabir Mukherji

Dr. Ramachandra Pararajasegaram

Dr. Ram Prasad Pokhrel

Organising Secretary


Dr. Sudipta Dey

Org. Secretary

+91 9432094310



Eye Microsurgery and Diagnostic Center

29A Kalikumar Banerjee Lane


+91 33 25431234

Fax: +91 33 25300946

1. Dr. P. K. Mukherjee

2. Dr. Pran Nath Nagpal

3. Padmashree Dr. P.Namperumalsamy

4. Padmashree Dr. Daljit Singh

5. Padmashree Dr. Taraprasad Das

Life Time Achievement Award

5 eminent personalities in Ophthalmology

bottom of page